需要提前预约

城市漫步者--中央公园徒步之旅

感受前所未有的中央公园观光体验。城市漫步者,提供在中央公园的一个全方位的,自由灵活的观光旅程,由穿着时代服装的专业演员带领,为您揭示美国第一景观公园的传奇。

The New York Pass 景点原价$35-持纽约通票可免费进入 一般 $35.00 - 免费通过

体验纽约市唯一的自由灵活的步行之旅,跟随城市漫步者观光团,在中央公园散步。欣赏公园美丽风景,发现隐藏在其中的野生动物。

漫步探索中央公园:纽约通票包含景点入场

-在聚合地点无需支付任何费用-只需出示您的通票。
-充分利用预设好的漫步点-您可随心所欲离团自由参观游玩,当您准备好时再重新加入旅行团。
-观赏中央公园的著名建筑,包括“水中天使”、爱丽丝梦游仙境雕像、克利奥帕特拉的方尖碑、漫步花园和莎士比亚花园。
-由专业演员穿着戏服带领参观,更具时代特色

关于城市漫步者:中央公园徒步之旅

以前所未有的方式游览中央公园。城市漫步者提供了纽约市唯一最为灵活的旅游体验,让您有时间探索公园的每一个角落。作为美国游客量最多的公园,中央公园全年开放,每年接待超过3700万游客。该公园占地843英亩,其中包括136英亩的林地,250英亩的草坪和七个水域。公园大部分都经过了专业的景观设计,为游客提供了一个完美平衡、远离纽约繁忙街道,可以拥抱自然的城市绿洲。

由身着时代服装的专业演员带领,在观光之余让您领略纽约的历史风情。在贝塞斯达平台和大都会博物馆附近设置的漫步点让您有10分钟的休息时间。在各个漫步点您都有一个绝佳的机会去喝杯咖啡,吃点东西或者享受公园里的各种活动和风景。当您准备好了,只要重新加入下一个旅行团继续进行观光即可(每个旅行团大约两个小时的间隔)。

游览公园里让人心旷神怡的林地,那里有26000多棵树,还有各种各样的灌木、藤蔓植被和野生动物。热爱大自然的游客应该注意到各种各样的松鼠、花栗鼠、浣熊,甚至还有在森林中漫步的负鼠。此外,中央公园还因其鸟类的多样性而闻名。观赏湖边的鸭子、鹅、知更鸟、蓝鸟、黄鹂、红雀、莺、小翠鸟、猩红唐纳雀、啄木鸟、猎鹰、鹰、猫头鹰,当然还有鸽子。

城市漫步者:中央公园徒步之旅亮点

  • 由身着时代服装的专业演员带领的2.5小时全面之旅,观光过程中也感受历史的韵味
  • 在指定的“漫步”点(可选)享受充分的灵活性,自由探索游玩,当您准备好了,重新加入下一个旅行团即可(大约两个小时的间隔)。
  • 中央公园的建筑,包括贝塞斯达露台、莎士比亚花园和漫步花园等都令人惊叹不已。 

中央公园趣闻

  • 中央公园是美国第一个主要的景观公园。
  • 每年大约有3700万游客参观中央公园,是最受欢迎的游览景点之一
  • 公园占地约3.5平方英里,实际上比一些国家还大。
  • 中央公园内有9000条长凳。如果您累了,可以随时找个地方休息。
  • 中央公园在1964年被宣布为国家历史地标,在1974年被宣布为纽约市地标。
  • 公园里有七个人工湖和池塘。
  • 公园共有51个雕塑,36座桥和拱门,7个装饰喷泉和125个饮水机。
  • 1881年,一个时间胶囊被埋在了中央公园克利奥帕特拉的方尖碑下。
  • 它里面包含1870年的《美国人口普查》、《圣经》、《韦氏词典》、《莎士比亚全集》、《埃及旅游指南》和《独立宣言》的摹本。

不要错过

水中天使
水中天使坐在贝塞斯达的喷泉上,参考了约翰福音,在那里,天使祝福贝塞斯达的水池,给它治疗的属性。天使的左手拿着一朵百合花,象征着水的纯洁。这个喷泉是为了庆祝Croton供水系统,它在1842年首次为纽约市带来了淡水。考虑到1832年摧毁这座城市的霍乱疫情,清洁水供水系统的建立具有里程碑意义。“水中天使”是第一个受委托为公园设计的而建造雕像,它标志着纽约女性艺术家首次接受公共艺术委员会的委托。

爱丽丝梦游仙境
1959年,慈善家乔治·德拉科特(George Delacorte)委托建造了这座青铜雕像,作为送给纽约儿童的礼物。这座雕塑的灵感来自刘易斯•卡罗尔(Lewis Carroll)的《爱丽丝梦游仙境》(Alice's Adventures in Wonderland)中的奇妙角色。德拉科特还希望以此雕像向他已故的妻子玛格丽塔致敬,因为玛格丽塔经常给孩子们读这本经典童话。直到今天,孩子们还在这座风景如画的雕像上攀爬玩耍,铜绿的表面已经被他们的小手打磨光滑了。

克利奥帕特拉的方尖碑
这座被昵称为“克利奥帕特拉针塔”的方尖塔是中央公园最古老的人造建筑,也是纽约市最古老的户外纪念碑。世界上只有三座这样的纪念碑。第一座在1878年搬到伦敦。两年后,第二座在中央公园竖立起来。巴黎有第三座稍微有所不同的方尖碑。公元前1450年,这三座方尖碑都是由图特摩斯三世法老委托建造的,用于古埃及太阳神赫拉里奥波利斯神庙。

漫步花园
漫步花园为游客提供了一个远离城市生活,拥抱自然的完美去处。占地36英亩的“野生花园”位于公园的西侧和湖的北岸。它为热爱大自然的人们提供了一睹各种野生动物的机会,全年有40多种鸟类生活在它的树冠中。公园里的一些树可以追溯到1859年,那时花园刚开始种植。每年有超过4200万名游客前往中央公园,欣赏宁静的自然景色,并沿着蜿蜒的小径漫步。

莎士比亚花园
灵感来自于莎士比亚的戏剧里提及过的植物,这个四英亩的花园有各种各样的季节性植物。在1987年,在经历岁月的洗礼后,花园经过一次完整的修复,终于重回了以往的辉煌。一些印有莎士比亚戏剧著名台词的装饰板指引游客认识这些特色植物以及世界经典名著。这包括迷迭香和三色紫罗兰,这在《哈姆雷特》中被欧菲莉亚所提到。蓟花是引用自莎士比亚的《无事生非》。还有一棵白桑树,据说是莎士比亚亲手所种的。

行前须知

  • 请于出发前15分钟到达。
  • 行程持续时间为2小时30分钟。
  • 观光团名额:最多23位旅客
  • 取消政策:徒步之旅可以提前24小时通过电子邮件sales@cityramblertours.com重新安排。或于星期一至五上午九时至下午六时致电646-992-4276查询。无论晴雨,观光团都正常出行。
  • 请穿着舒适的步行鞋。
  • 请穿着合时节的衣服。
  • 请注意,我们建议您保持适度的体力参与这次旅行团,因为这趟旅行需要一定量步行。
  • 由于观光路线的地形不平,不建议行动不便的游客参与。
  • 旅行团将会在规定的时间准时出发。
  • 请确保查看城市漫步者的旅游路线图。


充分利用您的纽约通票

查看路线图(上面的链接),看看附近还有什么景点。选择在指定的“漫步”点,深入探索大都会艺术博物馆或古根海姆博物馆。下一个观光团将在2小时后经过,您可以重新回到观光队伍完成第二站的旅程。我们的建议是:参观大都会艺术博物馆(纽约市第五大道1000号,NY 10028-0198)和美国自然历史博物馆(纽约市中央公园西79街,NY 10024号)。

如何到达那里

集合地点:西 77 大街与中央公园西。西南角,紧邻纽约历史协会。

了解更多

参观 城市漫步者--中央公园徒步之旅

参观 城市漫步者--中央公园徒步之旅

  • 需要提前预约
  • 城市漫步者--中央公园徒步之旅 Meeting point: The Pulitzer Fountain: 764 Central Park S, New York, NY 10019 (across from The Plaza, 58th Street and 5th Avenue)
  • 最近的地铁
  • 最近的巴士站
  • 大巴跳上跳下游览站

开放时间

营业时间:1 月至 3 月,上午 11:30(周六);4 月至 12 月,上午 9:30 与上午 11:30(周四至周六)。徒步之旅时长 2.5 小时。需要预订:请访问 cityrambernyc.com 了解名额情况、开放时间并预订席位。

取消政策:

徒步之旅可以提前24小时通过电子邮件sales@cityramblertours.com重新安排。或于星期一至五上午九时至下午六时致电646-992-4276查询。无论晴雨,观光团都正常出行。

附近景点

  • 纽约古根海姆博物馆

    纽约古根海姆博物馆价格不含通行证 $16 免费通过

    View attraction
  • 美国自然历史博物馆

    美国自然历史博物馆价格不含通行证 $23 免费通过

    View attraction
  • 大都会艺术博物馆(提供语音讲解)

    大都会艺术博物馆(提供语音讲解)价格不含通行证 $32 免费通过

    View attraction

New York Pass用户好评

City Rambler- A Walk In The Park, Central Park

Experience Central Park as you've never done before. City Rambler's A Walk in the Park, Central Park is a comprehensive, flexible tour led by professional actors dressed in period costume.

The New York Pass Normally $35.00 - Free with New York Pass

Experience the only flexible walking tour in New York City with City Ramblers' A Walk in The Park, Central Park. And enjoy the wildlife hidden throughout the park’s beautiful landscape.

Explore Central Park with A Walk in The Park- Entry Included with the New York Pass

- Pay nothing at the meeting point - simply show your pass.
- Take advantage of scheduled ramble points - rejoin the tour when you're ready.
View Central Park’s famous architecture including 'Angel of Waters', Alice in Wonderland Statue, Cleopatra's Needle, The  Ramble and Shakespeare Garden.
- The tour is led by professional actors in costume.


Skip to

- About A Walk in the Park, Central Park

- A Walk in the Park, Central Park highlights

- A Walk in the Park, Central Park facts

- Don't miss

- Know before you go

- How to get there

 


About A Walk in the Park, Central Park

Take a tour through Central Park as you've never done before. City Rambler offers the only flexible tour experience in New York City, leaving you time to enjoy every aspect of the park. As the most visited park in the United States, Central Park stays open all year-round and welcomes more than 37 million visitors every year. The park is comprised of 843 acres of land. This includes 136 acres of woodland, 250 acres of lawn, and seven water bodies. Most of the park has been professionally landscaped to provide a perfectly-balanced, 'natural escape' from the busy streets of New York.

The walk is led by professional actors dressed in period costumes, to give you a taste of historical New York City. A 10-minute break is available at the Bethesda Terrace as well as at the Ramble point near the Metropolitan Museum. It provides the perfect opportunity to grab a coffee, get a bite to eat or enjoy the various activities and sights around the park. When you're ready, just rejoin the next tour group (approximately two hours apart).

Tour the parks' serene woodland filled with over 26,000 trees, plus a wide variety of shrubs, vines, and wildlife. Nature-lovers should keep an eye out for the various squirrels, chipmunks, raccoons, and even opossums that roam the woodland. Additionally, the park has become well known for its variety of birds. View ducks, geese, robins, blue jays, orioles, cardinals, warblers, kinglets, scarlet tanagers, downy woodpeckers, falcons, hawks, owls and of course pigeons.

Back to top


A Walk in the Park, Central Park highlights

  • A 2.5+ hour comprehensive tour led by professional actors in period costumes. 
  • Enjoy full flexibility with designated 'ramble-off' points (optional). When you're ready, rejoin the next tour group (approximately two hours apart).
  • Marvel at the Central Park architecture including the Bethesda Terrace, Shakespeare Garden, and The Ramble.

Back to top

 
A Walk in the Park, Central Park facts

  • Central Park was the United States' first major landscaped park.
  • Approximately 37 million people visit Central Park each year.
  • The park stretches for about 3.5 square miles and is actually bigger than some countries.
  • Central Park contains 9,000 benches. If you get tired, finding a place to take a break shouldn't be hard.
  • Central Park was declared a National Historic Landmark in 1964 and a New York City Landmark in 1974.
  • The Park contains seven man-made lakes and ponds.
  • There are 51 sculptures, 36 bridges & arches, seven ornamental fountains and 125 drinking fountains.
  • In 1881, a time capsule was buried in Central Park beneath Cleopatra’s Needle. It contains an 1870 U.S census, the Bible, Webster’s Dictionary, the complete works of Shakespeare, a guide to Egypt, and a facsimile of the Declaration of Independence.

Back to top


Don't Miss

Angel of Waters

The Angel of Waters sits atop the Bethesda Fountain and references the Gospel of John, where an angel blesses the pool of Bethesda, giving it healing properties. The angel is depicted holding a lily in her left hand, symbolizing the purity of the waters. The fountain celebrates the Croton water system, which first brought fresh water to New York City in 1842. The establishment of clean water in the city is monumental, considering the cholera outbreak that devastated the city in 1832. The Angel of Waters is the first statue to be commissioned for the park and marks the first time a woman received a public art commission in New York City.

Alice in Wonderland Statue

Philanthropist George Delacorte commissioned this bronze statue in 1959 as a gift to the children of New York City. The sculpture is inspired by the wacky characters of ‘Alice's Adventures in Wonderland' by Lewis Carroll.  Delacorte also ordered the works in tribute to his late wife, Margarita, who often read the classic tale to their children. To this day, children climb and play on the picturesque statue and some parts of its patina surface has been polished smooth by their little hands.

Cleopatra's Needle

The Obelisk, nicknamed Cleopatra's Needle, is the oldest man-made object in central park and the oldest outdoor monument in New York City. There are only three of its kind in existence. The first was moved to London in 1878. Two years later, the second was erected in Central Park. Paris has the third, slightly dissimilar needle. In 1450 BC, all three were commissioned for the Ancient Egyptian Temple of Ra, Heliopolis by Pharaoh Thutmose III. 

The Ramble

The Ramble provides the perfect getaway from urban life. The 36-acre ‘wild garden' is located on the west side of the Park and north shore of the lake. It offers nature lovers a chance to glimpse an array of wildlife, with over 40 species of bird living within its canopy all year round. Some of the trees within the Ramble date back to 1859, when the garden was first planted. Join over 42 million people that have visited Central Park to view the tranquil landscape and walk along the winding paths. 

Shakespeare Garden

Inspired by the plants of Shakespeare's plays, this four-acre garden features a wide variety of seasonal flora. In 1987, the garden underwent an extensive restoration which brought it back to its original splendor after years of declination. Plaques with lines from the famous playwright are positioned around the foliage, helping visitors to spot the featured plants. This includes Rosemary and pansies which are mentioned by Ophelia in Hamlet. Thistle is cited in Shakespeare's Much Ado About Nothing. And there is a white mulberry tree which is said to be grafted from a tree that was planted by Shakespeare.


Back to top


Know before you go

  • Arrive 15 minutes before departure time.
  • Make sure to wear comfortable walking footwear.
  • Dress weather-appropriate.
  • Please be aware that a moderate level of physical ability is recommended as the tour involves a lot of walking.
  • Due to the uneven landscape of the route, the tour is not wheelchair accessible.
  • Tours depart promptly at the allotted times.
  • Be sure to check out City Ramblers’ tour route map.

Schedule

5/18/2019-12/31/2019 Thu. & Sat. 
Departure times: 9:30am, 11:30am. 


Back to top


How to get there

Meeting point 
The Pulitzer Fountain:764 Central Park S, New York, NY 10019 (across from The Plaza, 58th Street, and 5th Avenue).

Reservation Instructions 

Capacity: 23 max 
Cancellation Policy: Walks can be rescheduled 24 hours in advance by emailing sales@cityramblertours.com. Or call the office at 646-992-4276 between 9am-6pm on weekdays for assistance. Walks operate rain or shine.

Learn more

Getting to City Rambler- A Walk In The Park, Central Park

Getting to City Rambler- A Walk In The Park, Central Park

  • City Rambler- A Walk In The Park, Central Park Meeting point: The Pulitzer Fountain: 764 Central Park S, New York, NY 10019 (across from The Plaza, 58th Street and 5th Avenue)
  • Closest Subway
  • Closest Bus Stop
  • Big Bus hop on hop off Tour Stops

Sale: Save up to a further 30% for a limited time only (Hurry! Sale ends Sunday 20th October)Buy now

Opening Times

Schedule:

5/18/2019-12/31/2019
Thursday & Saturday
Departure times: 9:30am, 11:30am



Cancelation Policy:

Walks can be rescheduled 24 hours in advance by emailing sales@cityramblertours.com. Or call the office at 646-992-4276 between 9am-6pm on weekdays for assistance.***Walks operate rain or shine!

Attractions Nearby

What New York Pass customers say